A Kind of Spontaneous Publicity

Now that I have this blog, I feel a bit like Navin R. Johnson from one of the slap-happy, funniest movies ever…  The Jerk when Navin finds his name listed in a phone book for the first time:

Navin R. Johnson: The new phone book’s here! The new phone book’s here!
Harry Hartounian: Boy, I wish I could get that excited about nothing.
Navin R. Johnson: Nothing? Are you kidding? Page 73 – Johnson, Navin R.! I’m somebody now! Millions of people look at this book everyday! This is the kind of spontaneous publicity – your name in print – that makes people. I’m in print! Things are going to start happening to me now.
[the Sniper points to Navin’s name in the phone book]
Sniper: Johnson, Navin R… sounds like a typical bastard.

As for my workout:  The Husband and I went to Yin Yoga last night.  The day before I took a Vinyasa class, and then ran for 45 minutes, so the Yin class was the perfect way to loosen up my (seriously sore and tightened) limbs.  In all honesty, I had hoped to get a little time with the treadmill in, but honestly, I was completely.done.

As for today:  I work the Detroit Tigers game, and then I think I’m going to go to Spin class at 6pm.   Wish me luck!

About Ginger S


Leave a comment